Washington Cash Loan
Lending Laws of Washington
The Washington Department of Financial Institutions (WA DFI) regulates payday lenders, cash advances and the payday lending industry within the state of Washington. You will find strict restrictions on all temporary loan providers running in the state:
- Max Loan Length: 45 times;
- Max Loan Amount: $700 or 30% of month-to-month revenues (whichever is leaner);
- Max Fee: 15% on first $500 and 10% on any amount above $500
Any online lenders that lends to Washington state residents needs to be certified because of the State of Washington and proceed with the lending rules above. Please keep in mind, in Washington it really is appropriate to work a payday mortgage lender and industry laws governing pay day loans tend to be more standardized in comparison to all of those other states. The utmost pay day loan that could be taken is $700 without any minimum amount that really must be obtained from the financial institution. That loan could be removed for a maximum term of forty-five times. The finance cost for the $100 cash advance for 2 weeks is $15. No extensions are allowed.
Other people state “No”, we say “WA? Approved! “
Save your time & cash by making use of our prize winning technology to search our 300+ panel of WA lending partners.
Washington is really state within the Pacific Northwest area for the united states of america.